NI introduced Electronic Instruments 2 XT

Native Instruments has introduced Electronic Instruments 2 XT, the extended version of their Reaktor instrument collection. The new version contains all the unique synthesizers, drum machines and effects from the collection as individual self-contained software instruments. Each of the eight instruments in Electronic Instruments 2 XT can be run both standalone as well as in all major plugin formats, without relying on a Reaktor or Reaktor Session installation.

The eight instruments included in Electronic Instruments 2 XT are:

* PHOTONE – hybrid master synthesizer

* LIMELITE – advanced beat composer

* METAPHYSICAL FUNCTION – soundscape synthesizer

* KRYPT – granular drum machine

* AKKORD – sequenced chord generator

* FAST FX – advanced performance effects

* RESOCHORD – programmable polyphonic resonator

* CYAN – extended vintage chorus

The original ensemble versions are also included on the disc for optional editing in Reaktor. Electronic Instruments 2 XT also ships with a printed manual covering all included instruments.

Electronic Instruments 2 XT will be available in February 2005 for a suggested retail price of $169 / 149 Euro.

More information is available at or check out our product page (link below).

Post Your Thoughts