Elektron Analog Four free soundpacks and OS updates

Recently Elektron have released the 1.02 update of the Analog Four OS and were so kind to release four free soundpacks for this synth. Each soundpack contains 24 meticulously crafted sounds and all of them are of course 100% royalty free.

The Sound Packs are:

  • Bass vol. 1
  • Leads vol. 1
  • Drums vol. 1
  • Atmospheres vol.1
  • FX vol. 1

All of them are available for download on the Analog Four Downloads page of the Elektron website. When loading the sounds to your Analog Four, they recommend using the free SysEx utility C6, which can be downloaded on the Support and Downloads page.

Analog Four OS 1.02

A new Analog Four OS is available in the Analog Four Downloads section. OS 1.02 introduces multi copy/clear/paste and a similar way of creating pattern chains as implemented in the MD/MM/Octa. A few bugs have also been addressed.

Octatrack OS 1.22

Octatrack OS 1.22 is now available for download on the Octatrack Download page. The MIDI sequencer now supports live recording of the note length, and locks velocity and note length recorded using an external keyboard. The update also address a few bugs, so don’t delay in upgrading your Octatrack! Get it in the Octatrack Downloads section.



Post Your Thoughts