NI presents Electronic Instruments 2 XT

ELECTRONIC INSTRUMENTS 2 XT is the extended version of NI´s award-winning REAKTOR instrument collection. The new version contains all the unique synthesizers, drum machines and effects from the collection as individual self-contained software instruments. Each of the eight instruments in ELECTRONIC INSTRUMENTS 2 XT can be run both standalone as well as in all major plugin formats, without relying on a REAKTOR or REAKTOR SESSION installation.

The eight instruments included in Electronic Instruments 2 XT are:

PHOTONE . hybrid master synthesizer

LIMELITE . advanced beat composer

METAPHYSICAL FUNCTION .soundscape synthesizer

KRYPT . granular drum machine

AKKORD . sequenced chord generator

FAST FX . advanced performance effects

RESOCHORD . programmable polyphonic resonator

CYAN . extended vintage chorus

The original ensemble versions are also included on the disc for optional editing in REAKTOR. ELECTRONIC INSTRUMENTS 2 XT also ships with a printed manual covering all included instruments.

ELECTRONIC INSTRUMENTS 2 XT will be available in February 2005 for a suggested retail price of $169 / 149 Euro.

Post Your Thoughts